Thank you to everyone who joined us and helped to make our 2nd Annual Summit on Shared Governance a Success on January 22, 2021.  

Governance Events

Seminole State College is committed to utilizing a variety of committees to support effective planning and decision-making. Institutional committees shall provide support for strategic priorities and appropriate procedures for collegewide operations. All Seminole State staff members are eligible and encouraged to serve.

Current Guidelines and Members

Committee Resources

Committee Forms

The purpose and membership of each committee is described and listed in the institutional procedure that relates to each specific committee. The standing committees at Seminole State include:

ProcedureCommittee WebsiteAssessmentsMaterials*Committee ChairLiaison
1.0900.1Shared Governance CouncilShared Governance Council AssessmentAgendas/MinutesJennifer ZelekKerri Smith
1.0900.4Council to Coordinate Standing CommitteesCouncil to Coordinate Standing AssessmentAgendas/MinutesJessica Boevers----
1.0900.5CurriculumCurriculum AssessmentAgendas/MinutesDianna CampbellCarlene McNeil
1.0900.6Technology Advisory CommitteeTechnology Advisory AssessmentAgendas/MinutesDick HamannJeff Gibbs
1.0900.9Technology Enhanced LearningTechnology Enhanced Learning AssessmentAgendas/MinutesSarah HayesTravis Suits
1.0900.10LibraryLibrary AssessmentAgendas/MinutesSable StroudKathryn Rivera
1.0900.14Employee BenefitsEmployee Benefits AssessmentAgendas/MinutesGreg LongAlbert Miranda
1.0900.18Environmental Health, Safety and SecurityEnvironmental Health, Safety and Security AssessmentAgendas/MinutesMiguel SierraJessica Boevers
1.0900.19Academic CalendarAcademic Calendar AssessmentAgendas/MinutesBarbara Rodriguez-LamasTracy Harbin
1.0900.20Employee ExcellenceEmployee Excellence AssessmentAgendas/MinutesBilly WilliamsonMeagan Dickson
1.0900.21Sustainability CommitteeSustainability AssessmentAgendas/MinutesGrace Nasnas
Chris Beehner
Jessica Boevers
1.0900.22Speaker Series CommitteeSpeaker Series AssessmentAgendas/MinutesLisa Valentino
Jan Lloyd-Lesley
Marisabel Irizarry
1.0900.3Equity CommitteeEquity Committee Assessment
Agendas/MinutesLorie Coachman
Allison Walker
Mary Brown
1.0901Planning and Budgeting Process *
* The Planning and Budgeting Process Committee was disbanded May 2020. The minutes and agendas are provided for historical reference.

*Agendas/Minutes may be posted to this Web page via a Web Support ticket in the Service Request System


CCSC Chair: Jessica Boevers