The Newsroom

More News

Dr. Loretta Ovueraye, vice president of Academic Affairs and chief academic officer at Seminole State has been awarded a Fulbright U.S. Scholar Program award in the Germany International Education Administrators Program for 2024-2025.
The weeklong seminar gives U.S. students the opportunity to learn about globalization and what it means to be a global citizen.
June 1 marks the start of the Atlantic hurricane season. The College community is encouraged to prepare now.
The $1 million award is the nation's signature recognition of high achievement and performance among community colleges.
Hannah Kraftchick returns to Seminole County Public Schools to teach alongside her mother at Lawton Elementary School.
Seminole State celebrated the success of more than 2,000 graduates during its Spring 2024 Commencement Tuesday, April 30.


Charting Her Course - Chelsea's Story