Institutional Research

District Board of Trustees
Amy Lockhart, Chair
Bob Cortes, Vice-Chair
Daniel O'Keefe
Scott Sturgill

Dr. Georgia Lorenz, President

Seminole State College...

  • recognized 19 students as recipients of Jack Kent Cooke Scholarships since 2006 - the fifth most in the US!
  • is #11 in the U.S. for associate degrees awarded.
  • is ranked among the most affordable colleges in America by the National Center of Educational Statistics.
  • has graduation rates among the Top 5 Colleges in Florida.
  • is recognized by the Chronicle of Higher Education as a "Great Place to Work".
  • consistently receives student satisfaction ratings that exceed
    national and regional scores.