Student Government Association

Student Activity & Service Fee Meeting Dates

  • Thursday, May 18, 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 30, 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 6, 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. (tentative)

You can join the meeting via ZOOM and watch the meetings online.

SGA Elections

All Seminole State Students are encouraged to vote! 

Elections are held on RaiderConnect every spring.

If you have any questions, email the coordinator at your respective campus. They will be more than happy to assist you.

What does SGA do?

Seminole State's Student Government Association provides students with a representative form of government and an opportunity to get involved in campus life. Through SGA, students can:

  • Make their voices heard during weekly meetings
  • Deal with student issues and concerns, plan activities and allocate budgeted funds to campus clubs
  • Learn about state legislative issues
  • Enrich their college experience
  • Make new friends and have fun


Acting in unison, SGA will promote, regulate and coordinate activities that may impact the entire College community and that will help create a learning environment that fosters student success inside and outside the classroom.


All college-credit and career-program students who are enrolled in classes at Seminole State are members of the Student Government Association. As such, all activities and meetings sponsored by SGA are open to any Seminole State student. Participation in SGA is easy!

Student Government Association Constitution

Apply for a Student Government Association Chair Position

2022-23 Officers

Altamonte Springs CampusPosition
Sierra MartinezPresident
Amy Oxentenko
Vice President
Feguy Lindor
Isaiah Frett
Campus Activities Chair
Shantel Smith
Community Service Chair
Jake Barragan
Marketing Chair
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chair
Ouida Thomas
Academic Support Chair
Lee Campus at OviedoPosition
Justina NielsenPresident
Madeleine "Maddie" PackhamVice President
Adrian AubertSecretary/Treasurer
Community Service Chair
Academic Support Chair
Campus Activities Chair
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Chair
Marketing & Recruitment Chair
Sanford/Lake Mary CampusPosition
Samara Morgan
Yaritzel Ramirez-RogelVice President
Evan AlemanSecretary/Treasurer

Clubs and Organizations Chair

Diversity & Inclusion Chair

Marketing & Social Media Chair

Event Coordinator Chair

Student Affairs Chair

Learn More

Use the links below to find out more about the Student Government Association on each campus.


Mauricio "Mo" Garcia
Office: SC-277