Human Resources Staff Directory

Administration
Patty Hoenig
Administrative Assistant hoenigp@seminolestate.edu
Provides front desk reception and administrative support for the HR team Phone: 407.708.2195
Fax: 407.708.2359
Mae Ashby
Associate Vice President, Human Resources ashbym@seminolestate.edu
Administration of the College-wide HR Function Phone: 407.708.2170
Fax: 407.708.2359
Benefits/Compensation/HRIS
Charmaine Deglas
Director, Employee Benefits and Compensation deglasc@seminolestate.edu
Leadership in these HR areas: Compensation, Benefits, HRIS, & Employee Records Phone: 407.708.2924
Fax: 407.708.2359
Denise Waul
Manager, Employee Benefits wauld@seminolestate.edu
Manages and administers all college-wide employee benefits programs Phone: 407.708.2703
Fax: 407.708.2359

Kitty Boynton
Compensation Analyst
boyntonk@seminolestate.edu

Develops, administers and maintains the College’s compensation programs Phone: 407.708.2692
Fax: 407.708.2359

Art Kowalke
HRIS Analyst
kowalkea@seminolestate.edu

Provides reports to HR, management, functional support to Recruiting, Benefits, and Records and support for the HR Integration with Campus Solutions, Financials, and Payroll Phone: 407.708.2071
Fax: 407.708.2359
Olga Perez
Benefits Administrator 
perezo@seminolestate.edu
Administration of employee benefits programs, benefits enrollment/changes, LOA, FMLA, Worker’s compensation and disability Phone: 407.708.2387 
Fax: 407.708.2359
Lynette Cumming
Benefits Specialist cummingl@seminolestate.edu
Provides support in FRS, 403(b), benefits enrollment, retirement, COBRA, & general benefit questions Phone: 407.708.2640
Fax: 407.708.2359
Employee Engagement/Training and Development
Anita Simpson
Director, Employee Engagement simpsona@seminolestate.edu
Leadership in these HR areas: employee engagement, learning and development, employee relations issues and performance management Phone: 407.708.2898
Fax: 407.708.2563
Sandra Davidson 
Manager, Employee Relations
davidsons@seminolestate.edu
Assists supervisors and employees with employee relations matters Phone: 407.708.2874 
Fax: 407.708.2563
Bill Fowler
Manager, Training fowlerb@seminolestate.edu
Manages training and development programs and services for all college employees Phone: 407.708.2053
Fax: 407.708.2563

Sabrina Deshner
Manager, Employee Communications and Engagement
deshners@seminolestate.edu

Develops internal communications strategies, and facilitates employee engagement. Phone: 407.708.2075 
Fax: 407.708.2563
Employment
Meribeth Colicci 
Assistant Director, Talent Acquisition coliccim@seminolestate.edu
Responsible for the college-wide recruitment and employment process Phone: 407.708.2606 
Fax: 407.708.2425
Jimmy Canteenwalla 
Employment Coordinator, Talent Acquisition canteenwallaj@seminolestate.edu
Coordinates college-wide recruitment and employment processes Phone: 407.708.2097 
Fax: 407.708.2425
Dinabel Mariani
Employment Specialist, Talent Acquisition marianid@seminolestate.edu
Administers college-wide recruitment and employment processing Phone: 407.708.2586 
Fax: 407.708.2425
Tarissa Bedward
HR Assistant bedwardt@seminolestate.edu
 Provides clerical and administrative support services to the employment area of Human Resources Phone: 407.708.2340
Fax: 407.708.2425
Records and Reporting

Cynthia O'Brien 
Manager, HR Records and Reporting
obrienc@seminolestate.edu

Manages employee records function Phone: 407.708.2415
Fax: 407.708.2359
Pamela Meizlik
Records Specialist meizlikp@seminolestate.edu
Process and maintain employee records and new hire paperwork Phone: 407.708.2555
Fax: 407.708.2359
 
Employment Opportunities can be found at www.seminolestate.edu/hr/jobs/.

Want more info? Contact us.

Contact Human Resources
Seminole State College
100 Weldon Boulevard
Sanford, FL 32773-6199
Phone: 407.708.2195
Fax: 407.708.2425