Human Resources Staff Directory

Administration
Robin C. Speight-Malone
Administrative Assistant
speightmaloner@seminolestate.edu

Initial point of contact for general HR inquiries.

Front desk reception and administrative support for the HR team.

Phone: 407.708.2195
Fax: 407.708.2359
Teresa Stewart
Administrative Coordinator, HR
stewartt@seminolestate.edu

Administrative support to the Associate Vice President, Human Resources

HR budget, purchase orders and invoices

Phone: 407.708.2074
Fax: 407.708.2359
Mae Ashby
Associate Vice President, Human Resources ashbym@seminolestate.edu
Institutional leadership of college-wide HR functions
Phone: 407.708.2170
Fax: 407.708.2359
Benefits, Compensation, Records and HRIS
Charmaine Deglas
Director, Employee Benefits and Compensation deglasc@seminolestate.edu

Leadership in the following HR areas:

  • Employee benefits
  • Compensation
  • Employment records
  • HRIS
Phone: 407.708.2924
Fax: 407.708.2359
Denise Waul
Manager, Employee Benefits wauld@seminolestate.edu

Manages and administers all college-wide employee benefits programs such as:

  • Employee Assistance Program (EAP) referrals
  • Raider Discount Program
  • Rally for Health Wellness Program
  • Benefits Counseling
Phone: 407.708.2703
Fax: 407.708.2359
Kitty Boynton
Compensation Analyst
boyntonk@seminolestate.edu

Administers and maintains the college’s compensation programs such as:

  • Job descriptions
  • Salary schedule and compensation questions
  • Reclassifications
Phone: 407.708.2692
Fax: 407.708.2359
Lori Green
HRIS Analyst
greenl@seminolestate.edu

Monitors and maintains the HR module of Peoplesoft such as:

  • Testing, CMFs
  • Data/business process analysis
  • Reports, continuous improvement, upgrades
  • Point of contact for HR webpages updates
Phone: 407.708.2071
Fax: 407.708.2359
Olga Perez
Benefits Administrator
perezo@seminolestate.edu

Leave administration (e.g., FMLA, WC)

Short and Long-term Disability

Employee benefits counseling

Orientation/verification, vendor relations, EAP, Wellness, etc.)

Phone: 407.708.2387
Fax: 407.708.2359
Lynette Cumming
Benefits Specialist cummingl@seminolestate.edu

Mandatory (e.g. FRS, CCORP) and voluntary retirement plans (e.g., 403b, 457)

Life insurance and retirement beneficiaries

Employee benefits counseling

Enrollment/changes/terminations, COBRA, EAP, Wellness, etc.)

Phone: 407.708.2640
Fax: 407.708.2359
Cynthia O'Brien
Manager, HR Records and Reporting
obrienc@seminolestate.edu

Manages all aspects of employee recordkeeping such as:

  • Monthly HR Recommendations for the District Board of Trustees
  • Distribution of employee contracts
  • Responds to public records requests
Phone: 407.708.2415
Fax: 407.708.2359
Pamela Meizlik
Records Specialist meizlikp@seminolestate.edu

HR Action Forms

Employee transcripts

Name and address changes

Phone: 407.708.2555
Fax: 407.708.2359
Teresa Kennemer
HR Records/HRIS Specialist kennemert@seminolestate.edu

HR Action Forms

Employment verifications

Tuition reimbursement (e.g., SPD, dependent tuition reimbursement)

Phone: 407.708.2556
Fax: 407.708.2359
HR Talent Management, Engagement & Development
Meribeth Colicci
Interim HR Director, Employee Engagement coliccim@seminolestate.edu

Leadership in the following HR areas:

  • Employee engagement, training & development, employee relations and talent acquisition
Phone: 407.708.2606
Fax: 407.708.2425
Sandra Davidson
Manager, Employee Relations
davidsons@seminolestate.edu

Performance appraisal assistance

Employee disciplinary matters

Policy & Procedure questions

Faculty collective bargaining agreement (CBA) inquiries

Phone: 407.708.2874
Fax: 407.708.2563
Bill Fowler
Manager, Training fowlerb@seminolestate.edu

Employee training and skill development

Team development and coaching

Point of contact for online training (Skillsoft)

Point of contact for EAS (Employee Appraisal System)

Leadership Academy and Convocation

New Employee Orientation

Phone: 407.708.2053
Fax: 407.708.2563
Sabrina Deshner
Manager, Employee Communications and Engagement
deshners@seminolestate.edu

Employee recognition programs

Point of contact for HR communications including On Your Raidar employee newsletter

Point of contact for engagement opportunities and engagement webpage

Great Colleges initiative

Phone: 407.708.2075
Fax: 407.708.2563
Employment
Jimmy Canteenwalla
Employment Coordinator, Talent Acquisition canteenwallaj@seminolestate.edu

Candidate sourcing

Job postings and hiring process

New employee onboarding

Candidate skills assessments

Pre-hire assessments and background checks

Employee career counseling

Phone: 407.708.2097
Fax: 407.708.2425
Tina Baczewski
Employment Specialist, Talent Acquisition baczewskit@seminolestate.edu

Job postings and hiring process

Candidate skills assessments

Pre-hire assessments and background checks

New employee onboarding

Phone: 407.708.2586
Fax: 407.708.2425

Employment Opportunities can be found at www.seminolestate.edu/hr/jobs/.

Contact

Human Resources
Seminole State College
100 Weldon Boulevard
Sanford, FL 32773-6199
Phone: 407.708.2195
Fax: 407.708.2425