Labor Management Team

Article 2 - "Consultation" provides as follows: The College's representatives shall meet with UFF-Seminole representatives to discuss matters pertinent to the implementation or administration of this Agreement, College actions affecting terms and conditions of employment, or any other mutually agreeable matters. Such meetings shall occur by mutual agreement of parties, but not less than once each academic year.

The Labor Management Team is a joint working group of Union and College representatives that performs the consultative tasks described in Article 2. While a minimum of one meeting per academic year is required, the Team endeavors to meet on a much more frequent and regular basis to ensure good communication and to provide a forum for problem solving when concerns arise. The Team does not supplant either the bargaining or grievance process. It is anticipated that through good communication and collective effort, the Team may assist in streamlining bargaining and reducing the number of grievances.

Team Members

  • Diana Boyette
  • J. Paul Carland, II
  • Gina Fontana
  • Kevin Jordan
  • Kim Maznicki
  • Laura Ross
  • Lori Theodore
  • Lisa Valentino

Labor Management Agenda & Minutes

Rank and Promotion Task Force

Article 26, section 26.1. G., of the CBA provides that the College shall move to a rank and promotion system of compensation by January of 2020.  The article also provides for a Task Force of both Union and Management representatives assigned the responsibility to “develop and recommend” the system and present it for collective bargaining no later than September 15, 2018. 

Team Members

  • Patrick Blythe
  • Joven Carandang
  • Steven deZwart
  • Gina Fontana
  • Cheryl Knodel
  • Tommy Minton
  • Van Quach
  • Naomi Rovera 
  • Michale Schau
  • Anita Simpson
  • Stephen Summers
  • Lisa Valentino

Rank and Promotion Task Force Agendas & Minutes

  • January 26, 2018, at 2:30 p.m.
    Location: C110A - Agenda  Minutes
  • February 20, 2018, at 2:00 p.m.
    Location: C110A - Agenda  Minutes
  • March 30, 2018, at 2:00 p.m.
    Location: C110A - Agenda  Minutes
  • April 26, 2018, at 3:00 p.m.
    Location: C110A - Agenda  Minutes
  • May 17, 2018, at 3:00 p.m.
    Location: A202 - Agenda  Minutes
  • June 12, 2018, at 3:30 p.m.
    Location: F-220 - Agenda  Minutes
  • July 31, 2018, at 10:00 a.m.
    Location: F-220 - Agenda  Minutes
  • August 20, 2018, at 8:30 a.m.
    Location: E-101

Compensation Subcommittee

As part of its consultative role under the CBA, the Labor Management Team works to collect and analyze data to be used for bargaining compensation.  The Team has created the Compensation Subcommittee to bring together experts from both the faculty and administration to do this work.  The Subcommittee reports back its findings and data to the Team prior to any bargaining on these issues.

Team Members

  • Frankie Albritton
  • Diana Boyette
  • J. Paul Carland, II
  • Rick Collins
  • Judi Cooper
  • Charmaine Thompson Deglas
  • Tommy Minton
  • Mark Morgan
  • Adam Shafer
  • Diana Wenzel

Compensation Subcomittee Agendas & Minutes

Collegewide Continuing Contract Review Committee (CCCRC)

The CCCRC is a committee established by section 13.4 C. of the Collective Bargaining Agreement.  The committee is tasked with reviewing applications for continuing contract from tenure track faculty.  The committee votes to either endorse or not endorse the application and forwards its recommendation to the Vice President of Academic Affairs.  If the recommendation is “non-endorsement,” the committee may recommend an additional annual contract with an improvement plan.

In accordance with the CBA, the committee members serve two year terms.    The committee members for the current academic year are as follows:

Team Members 2018/19

  • Cricket Moore
    School of Business, Health and Public Safety (2nd year)
  • Sandy Keeter
    School of Engineering, Design and Construction (2nd year)
  • Angela Aiken-McDonald
    School of Academic Foundations (2nd year)
  • Carissa Baker, Chair
    School of Arts and Sciences (2nd year)
  • Ross Martin
    Library (2nd year)
  • Lyne Chamberlain
    School of Business, Health and Public Safety
  • Michael Kappers
    School of Engineering, Design and Construction
  • Lauri Schoneck
    School of Academic Foundations
  • David Taylor
    School of Arts and Sciences
  • Nelson Lucca
  • Mae Ashby
    Non-voting HR Representative


J. Paul Carland, II
General Counsel

Betsy Whittenbarger
Administrative Assistant III

Jonathan Squires
Associate General Counsel

Seminole State College
Office of Legal Affairs

100 Weldon Boulevard
Sanford, FL 32773-6199