2022-2023 Curriculum Committee Members

The Curriculum Committee is a collegewide standing committee consisting of 24 voting members and 15 ex officio (non-voting) members. Committee membership is published online.

The Curriculum Committee reports to the vice president of Academic Affairs. The director of Curriculum, Credentialing and Academic Scheduling convenes the first meeting of the academic year and is responsible for scheduling the meetings and posting agendas and minutes. The director also provides the committee reports to the vice president of Academic Affairs. The committee chair is selected by the voting faculty members on the curriculum committee during the first curriculum meeting of the academic year.

Curriculum Committee Members for 2022-2023 are:

1. One Faculty Member from Faculty SenateSanford/Lake MaryKaufmann, KarenLibrary - General2021-24
2. One Faculty Member from Arts and CommunicationsSanford/Lake MaryCampbell, DiannaMusic2022-25
3. One Faculty Member from Biological SciencesSanford/Lake MaryColon, Mary
Biological Science2020-23
4. One Faculty Member from EnglishSanford/Lake Mary
Mendoza, MichaelEnglish
5. One Faculty Member from Humanities, History and Modern LanguageAltamonte Springs
Beers, KevinHumanities2021-24
6. One Faculty Member from MathematicsSanford/Lake MaryMcFarland, Judith
7. One Faculty Member from Physical ScienceSanford/Lake MaryBedlek-Anslow, JoannePhysical Sciences2021-24
8. One Faculty Member from Social ScienceSanford/Lake MaryPadilla, Rebecca
Social Sciences2020-23
9. One Faculty Member from Center for Business, Legal, and EntrepreneurshipHeathrowDafnis, Bill
Business Administration2020-23
10. One Faculty Member from the Moore Center for Health ProfessionsAltamonte SpringsMiller, JeffreyPhysical Therapy Assistant2020-23
11. One Faculty Member from the Center for Engineering and Computer TechnologySanford/Lake MaryChew, Larry
Engineering Technology2022-25
12. One Faculty Member from the Center for Public SafetySanford/Lake MarySabia, John
Fire Science2022-25
13. One Faculty Member from NursingAltamonte Springs
Joseph, MyraNursing 2020-23
14. One Faculty Member from the Center for Adult and Workforce EducationSanford/Lake MaryWynn, VanessaAdult High School2020-23
15. One Faculty Member from the Center for Construction and DesignHeathrowAhn, JunyongConstruction2022-25
16. One Faculty Member from the Center of English Language StudiesSanford/Lake Mary
Reynolds, SusanEnglish EAP2121-24
17. One LibrarianAltamonte SpringsSoltau, ElenaLibrary -General2021-24
18. One Dean from the School of Arts and SciencesSanford/Lake MaryCuomo, Michele
Studio Art
19. One Dean from the School of Business, Health, and Public SafetySanford/Lake MaryCalloway, RichardBusiness Administration2021-24
20. One Dean from the School of Construction, Design, Engineering, and Information TechnologiesSanford/Lake MaryHuston, JosephAdult & Workforce Education2021-24
21. One Counselor recommended by the Vice President of Student AffairsSanford/Lake MaryFox, DaliaAcademic Advising & Counseling2021-24
22. The Director, Curriculum, Credentialing and Academic Scheduling (ex-officio)Sanford/Lake MaryMcNeil, CarleneCourse & Curriculum Development+
23. The Director, Enrollment Services/Registrar (ex-officio)Sanford/Lake MaryRodriguez Lamas, Barbara
Enrollment Services
24. The Associate Vice President, Student Affairs (ex-officio)Sanford/Lake MaryFortunato, Geoffrey Student Services+
25. Director, College Libraries (ex-officio)Sanford/Lake MaryTracy, MorganLibrary-General+
26. One Curriculum Department Representative: Coordinator, Faculty Credentials, Curriculum, and Catalog (ex-officio)Sanford/Lake MaryStaiger, LaurieCourse & Curriculum Development
27. The Manager, Academic Scheduling (ex-officio)Sanford/Lake MarySuleski, DanielCourse & Curriculum Development
28. Director, Student Financial Resources, or designee (ex-officio)Sanford/Lake MaryTodd Washington, Ju'CobyFinancial Aid+
29.  Associate Vice President,
Institutional Effectiveness and Research or designee (ex-officio)
Sanford/Lake MaryHoke, ThomasInstitutional Effectiveness+
30. One representative from eLearning (ex-officio)Sanford/Lake MaryTaylor, MargareteLearning2020-23
31. Equity Officer or Designee (ex-officio)Sanford/Lake MaryColeman-Foster, BarbaraEquity_Diversity
_Title IX
32. One Student Affairs Functional Technician recommended by
the Director, Enrollment Services/Registrar (ex-officio)
Sanford/Lake MaryUrbina,Luisa
Enrollment Services2022-25
33. One  Associate Vice President,
Academic Affairs - appointed by VP (ex-officio)
HeathrowKhartabil, BasimSchool of Business, Construction, Design, Engineering, and Information Technology+
34. One Student Recommended by SGA (ex-officio)Sanford/Lake MaryOxentenko, Amy
35. One Academic Affairs Functional Specialist recommended by the Director, Curriculum, Credentialing & Academic Scheduling (ex-officio)Sanford/Lake Mary
Ocasek, PamelaCourse and Curriculum Development+
36. One representative from the Foundation - appointed by VP, Resource and Economic Development (ex-officio)HeathrowSchumacher, Laura Division of Inst Advancement+
Faculty Member from the Center for Architecture & Interior DesignHeathrowStroud, SableInterior Design2020-23
Faculty Member from EducationSanford/Lake MaryNavarro, AshleyEducation2020-23
Dean from the School of Academic FoundationsSanford/Lake MaryElshoff, WilliamESOL2021-24
Notes: A "+" indicates a person serves on the committee by position; ex-officio = non-voting member.