Advisory Committee

The Honors Program Advisory Committee consists of a group of dedicated faculty, staff, and students who advise the Director of the Honors Program on curricular and administrative issues involving the program and to approve the inclusion of courses in the Honors Program curriculum.

Advisory Committee Members

  • Michael Artiaga, Arts & Communication
  • Carissa Baker, English
  • Rachel Braaten, Humanities
  • Jennifer Copeland, Honors Institute
  • Hayley Furman, Student
  • Tracy Harbin, Social Sciences
  • Michael Mendoza, English
  • Sherry Savrda, Physical Sciences
  • Adam Shafer, Mathematics
  • Debbie Socci, Biological Sciences
  • Beverly Smith, Honors Institute


The Honors Institute
V-004, Sanford/Lake Mary Campus

8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.