2019-20 Leadership Academy Participants

Congratulations to the following faculty and staff, who have been selected for the 2019-20 Seminole State Leadership Academy:

  • Cathy Bartling – Student Success Specialist II; Student Services
  • Kathy Brown – Custodian III; Custodial-Heathrow
  • Marshall Bryant – Adaptive Technology Specialist; Disability Support Services
  • Kevin Carr – Manager, Environmental Health and Safety; Facilities Management
  • Danielle Caslow – Administrative Assistant III; School of Arts & Sciences
  • Janice Dunne – Payroll Specialist; Payroll
  • Dalia Fox – Counselor; Academic Advising & Counseling
  • Jeffery R. Gibbs – Campus Dean; Academic Affairs
  • Ekaterina V. Goussakova – Professor, English EAP
  • Aaron Hanlin – Director, Honors Institute
  • Olivia Hopkins – Testing Specialist III; Assessment and Testing
  • Stephanie Johnston – Educational Advisor; Academic Advising & Counseling
  • Janine McComas – Student Success Specialist I; Student Services
  • Laura Neser – Professor, Earth Science; Physical Sciences
  • Mallory Pigmon – Student Re-enrollment and Retention Specialist; Recruiting & Admissions
  • Cynthia Pike – Professor, Nutrition; Allied Health Professions
  • Mark Richardson – Manager, PR Media Relations and Institutional Communications; Marketing and Communications
  • Dr. Janelle Robinson – Professor, Information Systems Technology; Information Technology
  • Elisa Rohr – Development Communications and Stewardship Specialist; Foundation for Seminole State College
  • Adam Shafer – Professor, Mathematics; Mathematics
  • Jonathan Squires – Associate General Counsel; Legal Affairs
  • El Mostafa Tourkzi – Student Affairs Technical Specialist; Enrollment Services
  • Tammy Vazquez – Research Specialist; Institutional Effectiveness and Research
  • Denise Waul – Manager, Employee Benefits; Office of Human Resources
  • Graciela Way – Professor, Nursing; Nursing

Academy members will participate in seven all-day sessions from September through March. The Academy is a leadership development program open to all full-time Seminole State faculty and staff members.


Seminole State College
100 Weldon Boulevard
Sanford, Florida 32773-6199