Workweek and Hours of Work (Policy 2.001)

Authority:F.S. 1001.64
Date Adopted:08/2013
Date of Review:---


  1. The College workweek for non-bargaining unit employees shall begin at 12:00 a.m. Sunday and run for seven (7) consecutive days through 11:59 p.m. Saturday.  Five (5) days per week will constitute the normal work week. In accordance with the academic calendar adopted by the Board of Trustees, the President may authorize seasonal departures from the standard workday/workweek. 
  2. The minimum workweek for full-time, non-bargaining unit employees is comprised of 37.5 hours, and a workday consists of 7.5 hours. For all part-time, non-bargaining employees, including adjunct professors, a workweek shall be a maximum of 29 hours.
  3. Any variations to this schedule, based on the operational needs of the College, must be approved by the President or designee(s).
  4. The President shall cause procedures to be developed to implement this policy.