Congresswoman Stephanie Murphy presents a check a check for 475,000 from federal community project funding grant check to Seminole State President Dr. Georgia L. Lorenz. Congresswoman Murphy championed the grant through the House Appropriations Committee. The funds will be used solely purchase equipment for the Colleges State’s Emergency Medical Services (EMS) and Respiratory Care programs.
Seminole State College of Florida has been awarded $475,000 from the FY2022 Community Project as championed through the House Appropriations Committee by Congresswoman Stephanie Murphy and signed by President Joe Biden.
Seminole State Student Center
Seminole State College of Florida has been named one of 25 semifinalists for the Aspen Prize for Community College Excellence, adding a milestone in the award selection process. The $1 million Aspen Prize is the nation’s signature recognition of community colleges that are achieving high, improving, and equitable outcomes for students.
Sanford Lake Mary entrance
Seminole State College of Florida has once again been named one of the Best Workplaces for Commuters for offering exceptional employee commuter benefits. This is the fourth year in a row the College has been recognized.
Amy Lockhart
Seminole State College Board of Trustees Chair Amy Lockhart has been named the Association of Florida Colleges (AFC) 2022 AFC Trustee of the Year. Lockhart is being recognized for her leadership and insight in advancing the College to a new level of success and accomplishments through innovative programs and initiatives while creating new opportunities for students.
An overview of the buillding L rooftop and courtyard on the Sanford/Lake Mary Campus
The colleges selected for this honor stand out among more than 1,000 community colleges nationwide as having high and improving levels of student success as well as equitable outcomes for Black and Hispanic students and those from lower-income backgrounds.
(L-R) Elisha Gonzalez, Hispanic Heritage Scholarship Fund Chair, Cecilia Viloria, Laurent Sanchez, Bob Cortes, Vice-Chair, Seminole State Board of Trustees, Leopoldo Bonet, Ruth Beatriz Morales Pelaez, Rosalina Maltby, Hispanic Heritage Scholarship Fund Executive Director
Four Seminole State students have been awarded scholarships from the Hispanic Heritage Scholarship Fund of Metro Orlando.