President Search Semifinalists

On February 28, 2018, the president search committee met on the Sanford/Lake Mary Campus and reviewed reference checks for each of the 13 short-listed candidates seeking the position of President of Seminole State College. As a result of this review and comprehensive discussion, the committee selected eight semifinalists to move forward in the process.

The semifinalists (in alphabetical order) are as follows:

Dr. Edward Bonahue
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Santa Fe College (Florida)

Dr. Martyn Clay
President, Plant City Campus
Hillsborough Community College (Florida)

Dr. Todd Holcomb
Western Nebraska Community College

Dr. Ted Lewis
Vice President of Academic Affairs/Chief Academic Officer
Pellissippi State Community College (Tennessee)

Dr. Georgia Lorenz
Vice President of Academic Affairs
Santa Monica College (California)

Dr. LeRodrick Terry
Vice President of Student Affairs
Rio Salado College (Arizona)

Dr. Robbyn Wacker
Senior Campaign Advisor, Office of Development and Alumni Relations
University of Northern Colorado

Dr. Jean Wihbey
Vice President of Workforce Development and Provost/Campus President
Palm Beach State College (Florida)

The semifinalists will be interviewed by search committee members on Seminole State’s Heathrow Campus on March 21 and 22, 2018.


President Search

Mae Ashby
Associate Vice President, Human Resources

J. Paul Carland II
General Counsel

Media Inquiries

Katherine Henry
Vice President, Marketing and Strategic Communications

Kimberly Allen
Interim Manager, PR Media Relations and Institutional Communications