Foundation Board of Directors

The activities, funds and resources of the Foundation for Seminole State College are managed by a Board of Directors composed of dedicated business and civic leaders. These men and women serve the Foundation without compensation while contributing their considerable management and leadership skills to foster support for Seminole State.

Click here to review the dates and times of upcoming Foundation Board activities.


  • Chairman: Mr. Dennis M. Bowman
  • Vice Chairman: Mrs. Melanie M. Cornell
  • Secretary: Mr. Robert Baker
  • Treasurer: Mr. Charles Michael Lloyd
  • Executive Director: Dr. John A. Gyllin, Ed.D.

Board Members

  • Mr. Jeffrey Bauer, Trustee Rep.
  • Mr. Richard L. Betourne, Jr.
  • Mrs. Catherine Brown-Butler
  • Mr. Thomas E. Cripps
  • Mr. Michael S. Dale
  • Mrs. Jennifer David, RN, BSN, MHA
  • Dr. K. Kay Delk, Ed.D.
  • Mr. Timothy M. Dolan
  • Ms. Karen Frenier
  • Mr. Will Garner
  • Mr. Paul Matthew Goddard
  • Mr. Les Goldberg
  • Ms. Lisa Gregg
  • Mr. Jonathan Kipp, RN, PM
  • Ms. Debra Lupton, AIA, LEED AP BD+C
  • Mr. Maurizio J. Maso, AIA
  • Dr. E. Ann McGee, Ed.D.
  • Ms. Kathleen Gallagher McIver
  • Mrs. Barbara A. Miller
  • Mr. Benjamin W. Newman, J.D.
  • Mr. Keith Raymond
  • Ms. Rebecca E. Rhoden
  • Mr. Heath Ritenour
  • Mr. Kenneth Rosenfield
  • Ms. Shari Dingle Sandifer, MBA, RN
  • Mrs. Dede Schaffner
  • Ms. Tricia J. Setzer
  • Mr. Ken Sylvester, MCS, MBA – Ex-Officio
  • Mrs. Kim Van Gundy
  • Ms. Teresa Walsh, Faculty Senate Rep.
  • Ms. Sonia Williams, J.D.

Director Emeritus

Director Emeritus is an honorary position conferred upon a member of the Foundation Board who has completed his or her term on the Board or who has resigned in good standing. An individual may be nominated by a member of the current Board.

Currently Named Director Emeritus:

  • Brent Adamson
  • Rob Baker
  • Randy Berridge
  • Stephen E. Cook
  • S. Joseph Davis
  • Carolyn Franz
  • Stephen M. Glazier
  • Tom Green
  • Charles “Chick” Gregg
  • Beth Hattaway
  • Frank Ioppolo Jr.
  • Dale S. Jones
  • David J. Maxon
  • Edwards “Mack” McReynolds
  • Raymond T. Milwee
  • Paul Porter
  • Billy Raley
  • Dr. James Sawyer
  • Rodney R. Smith
  • Paul Snead Jr.
  • Larry Stewart
  • Dr. Earl S. Weldon
  • Geradine “Gerry” Weldon

Want more info? Contact us.