Friday, Apr 27, 2018
Subscribe to our News RSS

Featured Story

Raider athletes earn state, conference honors

MFC Player of the Year Todd Hankins

Several Seminole State College of Florida baseball and softball players have been recognized by the Florida College System Activities Association (FCSAA) and the Mid-Florida Conference (MFC) for their athletic accomplishments during the 2011 season.

Todd Hankins, a sophomore infielder from Oviedo, was named MFC Player of the Year, an honor given to the top overall performer in the conference. He also was named to the FCSAA All-State and MFC All-Conference First teams.

Other players receiving recognition were:

  • Martin Kelly: FCSAA All-State Second Team, Outfield; MFC All-Conference First Team, Outfield; and 10th best player in the MFC
  • Willie Medina and Stephen Christiansen: MFC All-Conference Second Team, Infield
  • Luis "Gabby" Juarbe: MFC All-Conference Second Team, Catcher
  • Dejai Oliver and Jacob Newberry: MFC All-Conference Second Team, Pitcher
  • Tyler Lesch: MFC All-Conference Honorable Mention
  • Kalee Tabor: FCSAA All-State First Team, Infield; and MFC All-Conference First Team, Infield
  • Kristie Hoeffer: FCSAA All-State First Team, Outfield; and MFC All-Conference First Team, Outfield
  • Lauren Vinson: FCSAA All-State Second Team, Pitcher; and MFC All-Conference First Team, Pitcher
  • Jessica Gipson and Kayla Ramey: MFC All-Conference Second Team, Infield
  • Christy Baranet: MFC All-Conference Second Team, Outfield
  • Jordan Cook: MFC All-Conference Second Team, Catcher
  • Lindsey Nolan: MFC All-Conference Second Team, Pitcher
  • Lauren Miller, Erica Tollett and Tara Turner: MFC All-Conference Honorable Mention

Seminole State baseball went 26-20 (9-14 MFC) during the 2011 regular season and finished fifth in the MFC. Raider softball was 39-22 (17-7 MFC) and finished third in the conference.

For more information, please visit the Raider athletics home page.

Raiders Athletics »

Student-athletes honored during "Raider Celebration"

Student-athletes honored during "Raider Celebration"Seminole State College of Florida's Athletics Department celebrated the 2017-18 season Sunday, April 22, at its annual awards dinner, now known as the “Raider Celebration."Read More »

Student Life »

Seminole State celebrates 2017-18 successes

Seminole State celebrates 2017-18 successesDepartments at Seminole State College of Florida, including the Office of Student Life and the Grindle Honors Institute, recognized its 2017-18 achievements at end-of-year celebrations this month.Read More »

Campus Announcements »

Seminole State College names Dr. Georgia Lorenz president-elect

Seminole State College names Dr. Georgia Lorenz president-electSeminole State College of Florida's Board of Trustees today announced Dr. Georgia Lorenz as president-elect. Dr. Lorenz is set to become Seminole State’s third president to succeed Dr. E. Ann McGee on Aug. 1, 2018.Read More »

Our Social Media

Featured Video

View All Videos »

Submit a News Story

Do you have a story that you would like us to cover? Send us the info and, if available, a related photo.

Submit story and/or photo Submit story
and/or photo

Media Relations »