Altamonte Springs Campus Events and Entertainment

Would you like to learn about planning and putting together Student Life events? Check out the Campus Activities Team page to see how you can get involved!

Take a break from classes and experience awesome on-campus activities, entertainment and opportunities to get involved. All events are free for students.

Fall 2014
DateEventTimeLocation
Tuesday, Aug. 26 Welcome Back Event: Free food, music, T-shirts and novelties like live animals, a photo booth, body art and balloons. Noon-2 p.m. Outside Grass Area
Tuesday, Sep. 9 Blue and Gold Spirit Day: Free food, music, games, and customized leather bracelets. Noon-2 p.m. Outside Grass Area
Tuesday, Sep. 23 Hispanic Heritage Celebration: Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month with Student Life! This event features free food, live music, a stilt-walker and more! Noon-2 p.m. Outside Grass Area
Tuesday, Oct. 7 Health and Wellness Event: Join us for a day of health-conscious activities including food, chair massages and medical testing. Noon-2 p.m. Outside Grass Area
Tuesday, Oct. 21 Halloween Event: Celebrate Halloween with a pumpkin-carving contest, free candy, music, henna art and a psychic. Noon-2 p.m. Outside Grass Area
Tuesday, Nov. 4 Day of Thanks: Give thanks with Student Life as you enjoy free food and fun activities. Noon-2 p.m. Outside Grass Area
 Spring 2015  
Tuesday, Jan. 13 Campus Activities Team Event: TBA - please check back for more information. Noon-2 p.m. Outside Grass Area
Tuesday, Jan. 27 Campus Activities Team Event: TBA - please check back for more information.
Noon-2 p.m. Outside Grass Area
Tuesday, Feb. 10 Campus Activities Team Event: TBA - please check back for more information.
Noon-2 p.m. Outside Grass Area
Tuesday, Feb. 24 Campus Activities Team Event: TBA - please check back for more information.
Noon-2 p.m. Outside Grass Area
Tuesday, March 15 Campus Activities Team Event: TBA - please check back for more information.
Noon-2 p.m. Outside Grass Area
Tuesday, March 24 Campus Activities Team Event: TBA - please check back for more information.
Noon-2 p.m. Outside Grass Area

 

Please check the Student Life calendar for more information.


Want more info? Contact us.

Student Activities
Altamonte Springs Campus
407.404.6143
Office: ALT-102

Seminole State General Contact Information