Project Team Members

The Student Affairs redesign project team represents students, faculty, staff and administration at Seminole State.
  • Pilar Acosta, Associate Vice President, Information Technology and Resources
  • Carlene McNeil, Student Administration Functional Specialist
  • Carmen Afghani, Director, Student Financial Resources
  • Betty Maldonado, Project Manager, CTS
  • Mercedes Bermejo, Dean of Students, Heathrow Campus
  • Pamela Mennechey, Associate Vice President, Student Recruitment and Enrollment
  • Frank Bonjione, Associate Dean, Center for Secondary Studies for Adults
  • Mark Morgan, Associate Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness and Research
  • Barbara Cooper, Bursar
  • Pamela Ocasek, Coordinator of Special Projects, Career and Technical Education
  • Maxine Oliver, Director, Campus Safety and Security
  • Geoffrey C. Fortunato, Associate Vice President, Student Services
  • Tanya Fritz, Success Coach
  • Brandon Reed, SGA President
  • Michael Garlich, Associate Vice President, College Relations and Marketing
  • Frances Richardson, Coordinator, Enrollment Services
  • Lisette Guillen-Dolby, Assistant Director of Career Development Resources
  • Marcia Roman, Vice President of Student Affairs and Chief Student Affairs Office
  • Phyllis Hall, Student Success Specialist, Altamonte Springs Campus
  • Stephen Summers, Associate Dean, Physical Sciences
  • Nathaniel Jones, Interim Director, Enrollment Services and Registrar
  • Carolyn Thompson, Assistant Director, Assessment, Testing and Student Advocacy
  • Dorothy Lange, Business Process Manager
  • Jacquelyn Thompson, Manager of Virtual Student Services
  • Deborah Lynch, Director of Counseling and Advising

Want more info? Contact us.

Seminole State College
100 Weldon Boulevard
Sanford, Florida 32773-6199

Seminole State General Contact Information