About Us

Services 

In the Facilities Department, we provide a multitude of services listed below.

  • Construction 
    • Capital Improvement Plans (CIP)
    • New Buildings
    • Master Plans
    • Room Renovations/Remodels
    • Furniture Requests
    • Move Coordination
  • Grounds
    • Irrigation Control
    • Landscaping
    • Sports Field Maintenance
  • Janitorial
    • Event Setup
    • Recycling 
    • Trash Removal 
  • Maintenance 
    • Carpentry Service
    • Climate Control
    • Electrical Service 
    • Plumbing Service
    • Preventive Maintenance 

Directory

Facilities
David Hobbs
Director
hobbsd@seminolestate.edu 407.708.2401
Physical Plant Sanford/Lake Mary
Gary Snyder 
Facility Plant Manager
snyderg@seminolestate.edu 407.708.2366
Michael Van Daele
Utility and Energy Manager
vandaelem@seminolestate.edu 407.708.2847
Physical Plant Oviedo and Geneva Campuses
Chris Lemm
Building Manager
lemmc@seminolestate.edu 407.971.5074
Physical Plant Altamonte and Heathrow Campuses
Tony Giles
Building Manager
gilest@seminolestate.edu 407.404.6030
Project Managers
Trey Beck beckn@seminolestate.edu 407.708.2768
John Ebling eblingj@seminolestate.edu 407.708.2292
Administrative Staff
Lisa Forsyth
Office Supervisor II
forsythl@seminolestate.edu 407.708.2175
Fax: 407.708.2361

Want more info? Contact us.

Lisa Forsyth
407.708.2175
Fax: 407.708.2330
Office: Physical Plant M-110

Seminole State General Contact Information