Collegewide Student Success Task Forces

Read more about the status and members of the task forces.

Early Student Success

  • Executive Sponsors: Dr. Laura Ross and Dr. Stephen Summers
  • Student Success Priority: Improve course completion/success rates for Seminole State students in their first term.

A.S. Student Completions

  • Executive Sponsor: Dr. Angela Kersenbrock
  • Student Success Priority: Improve graduation rates and completion counts in A.S. programs.

Student Retention

  • Executive Sponsors: Dr. Jan Lloyd and Dr. Terri Daniels
  • Student Success Priority: Improve student retention and graduation rates, especially for students of non-traditional age (25-plus years) and minority students.

Financial Aid Process Improvement

  • Executive Sponsor: Dr. Lynn Powers
  • Student Success Priority: Streamline process flows and ensure full compliance with financial aid requirements.

Want more info? Contact us.

Seminole State College
100 Weldon Boulevard
Sanford, Florida 32773-6199

Seminole State General Contact Information